Dates to Remember for the 2022 Election

0
28

Important Dates to Remember:
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 @ 9 PM – Candidate Filing Deadline

Tuesday, June 7, 2022 @ 5 PM in person; 11:59 PM online – Deadline for change of name, address or party affiliation
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 @ 5 PM in person, 11:59 PM online – Deadline to register to vote – Primary Election

Thursday, June 16 – Thursday, June 23, 2022 – Early Voting

Tuesday, June 21, 2022 – Deadline to request mailing or faxing a mail-in ballot
Friday, June 24, 2022 – Deadline to request a mail-in ballot for email delivery

TUESDAY, June 28, 2022 – 7 AM–8 PM – PRIMARY ELECTION

Monday, July 11, 2022 – Voter registration reopens

Tuesday, October 18, 2022 @ 5 PM in person; 11:59 PM online – Deadline for change of name or address
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 @ 5 PM in person; 11:59 PM online – Deadline to register to vote – General Election – Register here.

Thursday, October 27 – Thursday, November 3, 2022 – Early Voting

Tuesday, November 1, 2022 – Deadline to request mailing or faxing a mail-in ballot
Friday, November 4, 2022 – Deadline to request a mail-in ballot for email delivery

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 8, 2022 – 7 AM – 8 PM – GENERAL ELECTION

Friday, November 18, 2022 – Certification of Election

Frederick County Municipal Elections click here.

Stay Informed - Share the Knowledge
Advertisement
SOURCEFrederick County Government
Previous articleGrecian-Inspired Macaroni Salad
Next article10 Reasons Making it to Church Will Improve Your Week
Cindy A. Rose began writing for the Tentacle in 2011 trying to raise awareness over things happening within Frederick County Public Schools. She began keeping a close watch on FCPS when she learned there were not enough air conditioned buses for special needs children during the hot Maryland summers. The Tentacle offered her a place to share her concerns with her community when local newspapers didn’t always. Cindy had the opportunity to buy the Tentacle from creator/owner John W. Ashbury in 2019, so she did. She believed then, as she believes now, our communities, friends and neighbors have important things to say that needs to be shared with those living around them. Large corporate news companies don’t always share in those passions and concerns. The Tentacle is a local news, commentary and community website run by citizens, for citizens. Its success depends on your participation.